LEXINGTON, KY (March 7, 2016) – The Lexington Center Board has elected officers at its February 18, 2016 Board of Directors meeting, it was announced today by Lexington Center President and CEO, Bill Owen.

Attorney Brent Rice has been named Chairman of the Board.  The board also appointed Judy Taylor as Vice-Chairwoman and Holly Wiedemann as Secretary.
Craig Turner will serve as Treasurer.

Lexington Center Corporation (LCC) is a not-for profit 501©(3) corporate agency of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (LFUCG) established in 1974 to manage and maintain the following facilities:  Rupp Arena, Lexington Opera House, Lexington Convention Center, The Shops at Lexington Center and Triangle Park.